Join discussions on moving to and living in the USVI, ask questions, share info & tips! (Vacationing? Visit Travel Message Board)

Jobs in VI

jae3
August 22, 2017 02:23PM

I am a paramedic with 7 years experience and my wife just finished school for massage therapy. We would like to know what the EMS system in VI pays and also if there are hiring opportunities for massage therapists, possibly outside of the resort and tourist areas? We would like to move down within the next year with our 1 year old son. Also, any insight on buying/renting a home would be nice as well.

Re: Jobs in VI

East Ender
August 22, 2017 05:56PM

The EMS system pays much less than whatever you are getting paid, I'm sure. The Daily News printed the government salaries a few years ago, but my copy is at work. Will try to look it up for you. Lots of massage possibilities.

jae3
August 22, 2017 05:59PM

Thank you so much.

Scubadoo
August 22, 2017 06:26PM

Any particular island in mind?

jae3
August 22, 2017 06:31PM

We haven't decided, but my wife and I want to avoid the hustle and bustle lifestyle. So somewhere with a slower pace, but not secluded either.

pilatesgal318
August 22, 2017 11:57PM