Join discussions on moving to and living in the USVI, ask questions, share info & tips! (Vacationing? Visit Travel Message Board)

Car for Rent STX

brinni
October 26, 2011 07:24PM

2007 Chevy Aveo 4-door, A/C, Runs great, Great gas mileage, Big trunk (I've had as many as 4 surfboards in it at once)

For rent starting November 16, 2011. Length of contract negotiable. $500/month (this is more affordable than the other car rental companies) with first & last month deposit up front. Currently, the vehicle is being rented by a travelling nurse whose contract is up mid-November.

This is a GREAT opportunity for SEASONAL RESIDENTS: restaurant industry, travelling nurses, snowbirds, divers, triathletes, etc! No need to buy an unreliable, over-priced "island car" and deal with selling it - you can rent mine and give it back when it's time to go home!

I am a STX resident who is off island for the winter. Island references appreciated.

Private message me for more information! Thanks!

Re: Car for Rent STX

JamAM007
November 25, 2011 01:01PM

Sent you a PM. You can also email me at jamam007@gmail.com

flypelican
November 26, 2011 04:55PM

I am interested. I have Hovensa worker and tenant looking for a month to month rental. Reliable renter.

Devin( 270) 556-7323

He's on island and ready to rent.
Thank you

cardanne
December 09, 2011 01:38PM

Hi, i'm interested in doing the same, renting my car while off island, but totally unfamiliar with the procedure! I wonder and "worry" about insurance though, could you tell me how it works? thank you, anne c.

belggium
December 09, 2011 02:26PM

if the car is still for rent i am interested
please let me know
belggium@aol.com
803-270-7124
thanks

Linda J
December 09, 2011 04:27PM

My understanding is that your personal car insurance will not cover if you rent your vehicle.

jaxstcroixcondo
December 09, 2011 07:42PM

Maybe interested from 31 March-28 April 2012. Email boodus83@yahoo.com

OldTart
December 10, 2011 07:52AM