Join discussions on moving to and living in the USVI, ask questions, share info & tips! (Vacationing? Visit Travel Message Board)

Car needed, please help!

cav11acr
September 19, 2014 10:32PM

I am new to St Croix and have not had any luck finding a used car to buy. I am looking for a clean, rust free, and reliable SUV or Jeep for under $7000. I will pay cash for the vehicle. If you have anything or know anyone selling a vehicle like this please send me a message. This car search is getting depressing. Thank you.

Re: Car needed, please help!

CruzanIron
September 20, 2014 06:45AM

What have you already done to find a car?

Avis?
Craigslist?
Facebook STX Buy & Sell?
Island Trader?
Cruzan Car Sales? (2003 Explorer 121k 4x4 6495)

We can give a lot of ideas, but we are wasting our time if you've already tried them.

rosesisland
September 20, 2014 07:28AM

Just saw a good looking Jeep Thursday parked on the by-pass with a sign for sale, $7,000.

Keep looking and ask around. Facebook has had several on the STX marketplace site.

CruzanIron
September 20, 2014 01:15PM

2004 trail blazer in very good condition, automatic, Cold A/C, very clean $6000 OBO .

[www.facebook.com]

cav11acr
September 20, 2014 05:51PM

Thank you all for the help. I don't do Facebook so can't see stuff posted there. I have checked all the other places and there are some interesting options, thank you!

Jcanberra
September 20, 2014 09:43PM

I have a 2003 Acura MDX with a value of $8k to $8500. I can't go $7k but let me know if you if you are interested.

JC

RandyNTaj
September 25, 2014 10:16PM

Black 1993 Jeep Wrangler 4 cyl. New brakes, rotors, calipers and wheels/tires. Tune up done as well as new lift/suspension kit. All within the last 90 days. 5 speed. Soft top with half metal doors. I'm asking $4500.00 cash...and I have title in hand. I sent you a PM, but will post here as well.

cav11acr
September 26, 2014 12:08AM