Notifications
Clear all

Senator's email addresses

 
Alana33
(@alana33)
Expert

In case anyone wishes their contact info since they don't seem to have it posted on VI Legislature website.

Missing are is Janelle Sauraw (sp?) who took Kevin Rodriguez's seat in the special election fiasco and was sworn in last week.

Marvin A. Blyden - mblyden@legvi.org
Dwayne Degraff - ddegraff@legvi.org
Jean Forde - jforde@legvi.org
Novelle E. Francis, Jr. - nfrancis@legvi.org
Alicia Hansen - ahansen@legvi.org
Myron D. Jackson - mjackson@legvi.org
Neville James - njames@legvi.org
Terrence Nelson - positivetimez@gmail.com
Nereida Rivera -O'Reilly - teamnellie@gmail.com
Tregenza A. Roach - troach@legvi.com
Sammuel Sanes - sammuelsanes@yahoo.com
Brain Smith - bsmith@legvi.org
Kurt Vialet - kvialet@legvi.org
Janette Millin - Young - jmyoung@legvi.org

Quote
Topic starter Posted : July 19, 2017 6:12 pm
ms411
(@ms411)
Expert

Thanks. Alana. I'm wondering why they don't all have legvi addresses. They're conducting public business on email services that are not on the government network? Seems they should be maintained as public record.

ReplyQuote
Posted : July 19, 2017 9:33 pm
sttanon
(@sttanon)
Advanced Member

Thanks. Alana. I'm wondering why they don't all have legvi addresses. They're conducting public business on email services that are not on the government network? Seems they should be maintained as public record.

The legvi addresses are fairly new, People like Positive have been using Yahoo etc since before the new addresses were created

ReplyQuote
Posted : July 21, 2017 11:49 am
Alana33
(@alana33)
Expert

They actually used to post the email addresses on the legislature website in past years. Don't know what changed nor why they don't any longer but it's certainly a disservice to the people of the VI.

ReplyQuote
Topic starter Posted : July 21, 2017 2:07 pm
Scubadoo
(@Scubadoo)
Trusted Member

Don't usually find email addresses for stateside senators and reps either. There are forms on the official web sites that allow sending a message on the web site. I imagine that's so they have better control over content (they can use little drop downs to make you pick from) and helps control SPAM.

ReplyQuote
Posted : July 21, 2017 4:03 pm
Close Menu