Senator's email addresses  

 

Alana33
(@Alana33)
Expert
Joined: 8 years ago
Posts: 12203
July 19, 2017 6:12 pm  

In case anyone wishes their contact info since they don't seem to have it posted on VI Legislature website.

Missing are is Janelle Sauraw (sp?) who took Kevin Rodriguez's seat in the special election fiasco and was sworn in last week.

Marvin A. Blyden - mblyden@legvi.org
Dwayne Degraff - ddegraff@legvi.org
Jean Forde - jforde@legvi.org
Novelle E. Francis, Jr. - nfrancis@legvi.org
Alicia Hansen - ahansen@legvi.org
Myron D. Jackson - mjackson@legvi.org
Neville James - njames@legvi.org
Terrence Nelson - positivetimez@gmail.com
Nereida Rivera -O'Reilly - teamnellie@gmail.com
Tregenza A. Roach - troach@legvi.com
Sammuel Sanes - sammuelsanes@yahoo.com
Brain Smith - bsmith@legvi.org
Kurt Vialet - kvialet@legvi.org
Janette Millin - Young - jmyoung@legvi.org


Quote
ms411
(@ms411)
Expert
Joined: 10 years ago
Posts: 3554
July 19, 2017 9:33 pm  

Thanks. Alana. I'm wondering why they don't all have legvi addresses. They're conducting public business on email services that are not on the government network? Seems they should be maintained as public record.


ReplyQuote
sttanon
(@sttanon)
Advanced Member
Joined: 8 years ago
Posts: 325
July 21, 2017 11:49 am  

Thanks. Alana. I'm wondering why they don't all have legvi addresses. They're conducting public business on email services that are not on the government network? Seems they should be maintained as public record.

The legvi addresses are fairly new, People like Positive have been using Yahoo etc since before the new addresses were created


ReplyQuote
Alana33
(@Alana33)
Expert
Joined: 8 years ago
Posts: 12203
July 21, 2017 2:07 pm  

They actually used to post the email addresses on the legislature website in past years. Don't know what changed nor why they don't any longer but it's certainly a disservice to the people of the VI.


ReplyQuote
Scubadoo
(@Scubadoo)
Trusted Member
Joined: 5 years ago
Posts: 2253
July 21, 2017 4:03 pm  

Don't usually find email addresses for stateside senators and reps either. There are forms on the official web sites that allow sending a message on the web site. I imagine that's so they have better control over content (they can use little drop downs to make you pick from) and helps control SPAM.


ReplyQuote
Settlers Handbook

Thinking about moving to the Virgin Islands?

The Settler's Handbook is a Indispensable Guide

The current 18th Edition, will help you explore your dream of island living. A solid reference book, it was first published in 1975. That's 40 years of helping people move to the Virgin Islands.

Order Today $17.95
Close Menu

Please Login or Register